We work hard to safeguard your privacy in all our business processes, and our company guidelines regulate how we manage personal information. We also strive to minimize the amount of personal data we store in order to provide our service.
Together with the privacy-specialized law firm DLA Piper, we revise our guidelines on a yearly basis, to make sure we are doing our best to prioritize the privacy of our users. In case of changes, we always consult The Norwegian Data Protection Authority.
Positioning you as a individual is only meant to be used in situations where it can increase your security, and where your position is vital to offer fast and relevant help. For instance, when you send an SOS, your position is shared with your teams and the people in your SOS-contact list, because these are the ones most likely able to reach you.
We automatically delete expired data:
- Active alerts are closed automatically after 7 days (168 hours)
- Closed alerts are deleted automatically after 30 days (720 hours)
- All positioning data are deleted automatically after 24 hours
Of course, only members of your company can perform user positionings.
To prevent misuse, we prevent tracking your position by:
- Notifying you each time you're being positioned, and by whom
- Only keeping your last known location, and for a maximum of 24 hours
The General Data Protection Regulation 2016/679 (GDPR) is a European Union (EU) regulation focused on improving the requirements for processing personal data of EU citizens, taking effect in May 2018.